Phone: 033-2970-1513 (Office)

Mobile: 9432207607



Phone: (033) 2407-1828

E-mail: newaliporecollege@yahoo.co.in

Website: www.newaliporecollege.ac.in

INTERNAL QUALITY ASSURANCE CELL (IQAC)

(GOVT. SPONSORED) (NAAC ACCREDITED - GRADE B*)

NEW ALIPORE, KOLKATA - 700 053

Ref. No NAC/IGAC/N/2019/1

NOTICE

Date: 19.03. 2019

The fifth meeting of the Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) of New Alipore College will be held on 30.03.2019 (Saturday) at 12 noon in the chamber of the Principal.

Agenda:

- 1. To confirm the minutes of the previous meeting held on 10.10.2018
- 2. To consider organising a "Job Fair"
- 3. To discuss introduction of online feedback from students
- 4. To consider using modern teaching aids by all teaching staff members to supplement 'chalk and talk/blackboard' method
- 5. To report the Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) signed with Women's Christian College and with Vijaygarh Jyotish Roy College and to consider signing of MoU with other Higher Educational Institutes
- 6. To discuss registration of Alumni Association of New Alipore College
- 7. To consider the feasibility of adopting any nearby school/ashram for rendering social service
- 8. To consider registration of the "Nature Club" of New Alipore College
- 9. To devise the plan of action for the year 2019-2020
- 10. To prepare AQAR for the year 2017-18
- 11. Miscellaneous

Dr. Samyabrata Das **IQAC** Coordinator

Coordinator, IOAC

New Alipore College

Kolkata

The following members are requested to be present:

1) Prof. Dibes Bera, Vice Principal

2) Dr. Sabyasachi Chatterjee (Member of the Governing Body of New Alipore College)

3) Dr. Kallol Paul (Member of the Governing Body of New Alipore College)

4) Dr. B.K. Bera (Dean, R.K. Mission Residentaltial College, Narendrapur, External Member)

5) Dr. Sudipti Banerjea (Retired Professor, Department of Commerce, University of Calcutta, External Member)

6) Prof. Bashabi Fraser (Edinburgh Napier University, External Member)

Prof. Gorachand Nag

8) Prof. Bulu Mukhopadhyay (Jt. Coordinator, NAAC) (Invitee)

9) Prof. Avishek Choudhury (Jt. Coordinator, NAAC) (Invitee)

10) Dr. Nirmalya Mandal

11) Dr. Samarpita Seth

- 12) Prof. Archita Pramanik .
- 13) Dr. Iqbal Abdul Latif
- 14) Prof. Aniruddha Kar
- 15) Dr. Ajoy Kumar Pramanik
- 16) Prof. Gobindalal Mandal, Bursar
- 17) Prof. Atanu Ghosh, Evening Shift Supervisor
- 18) Dr. Mohsina Iqbal, Morning Shift Supervisor
- 19) Dr. Indranil Bhattacharyya, Associate Professor, N.D. College, Howrah, Alumni Representative 20) Sri Kunal Das (Ex=student of New Alipore College)
- 21) Sri Nilesh Mahato (General Secretary, Students' Council)

Dr. Jaydeep Sarangial New BringipalCollege Block-I, New Alipore

Kolkata - 700 053