New Alipore College Estd : August 1963. Affiliated to University of Calcutta
NAAC Re-accredited with "B+" grade (2016)

Research Committee


Research has been considered as the integral part of the academic endeavour in our College. The Research committee always guides the researcher / investigator and encourages him / her to successfully complete the assigned project. 

The mission on which this committee is working presently is developing an all round environment for continuous research and research linkages with other institutions of higher learning.

The committee is also on a mission to provide financial assistance to teachers for presenting research  papers in conferences. The college has recently instituted five college funded research projects for teachers and students. The college has recently set up a research lab for multi disciplinary projects of science subjects under RUSA grant.

The committee has also plan to develop a centre having all the basic facilities for theoretical research and language lab after consulting with teachers of the relevant subjects/field in near future.



To sensitize the importance of research,

To promote teachers for PhD (non PhDs) and Ph.D holders taking  up post-doctoral projects sponsored by UGC/DST/DBT and other Govt. and private agencies. 

To set apart seed money for taking up projects by the Faculty. 

To encourage faculty/department  to organize seminars and conferences with other institutions. 

To encourage the faculty to participate actively in national and international seminars, conferences and workshops.

To celebrate publications, awards and distinctions in the field of research of the peers.


Internal Members

1.     Dr. Madhuparna Dutta (Jt. Convener)

2.     Dr. Swarnapratim Bhattacharya(Jt. Convener)

3.     Dr. Bhaskar Bhattacharya(Advisor)

4.     Dr. Dhrubajyoti Banerjee

5.     Dr. Samyabrata Das (Coordinator- IQAC)

6.     Prof. Ranjana Mondal

7.     Prof. Devarati Mandal

8.     Prof. Archita Pramanik

9.     Prof. Annirudha Kar

10.     Dr.Iqbal Abdul Latif

11.   Dr.Nilanjana Bhattacharjee

12.   Dr. Sourav Pramanik

13.   Dr. Sumita Swar

External Members

1.     Dr.SabyasachiChatterjee (Professor, Dept. of History, Kalyani University)

2.     Dr. Debi Chatterjee (Ex. Profesor, Dept. of International Relations, Jadavbpur University)

3.     Dr.Argha Deb,  ( Professor, Dept. of Physics, Jadavpur University)

4.     Dr.Ashish Kr. Sana (Professor, Dept. of Commerce, Calcutta University)